blue line
Archived Broadcasts
Arts & Entertainment
Athletics & Sports
Campus Ceremonies
Conversations Online
IU Update
Lectures & Panels
President's Addresses
Broadcasts A-Z

MaryEllen (Kiley) Bishop
Ann M. DeLaney

Listen or View
IU Broadcasts using:

  2013 Trustee Candidate Forum

The IU Alumni Association hosted the first live Trustee candidate forum on Monday, June 3 with the two candidates for the Board, MaryEllen (Kiley) Bishop and Ann M. DeLaney. The panel was moderated by Perry Metz, Executive Director of Radio and Television Services.

Indiana University alumni elect three of the nine members of the IU Board of Trustees. Indiana's governor appoints the other six, including a student trustee. All trustees serve three-year terms, with the exception of the student trustee who serves a two-year term. Since alumni-elected trustees serve rotating terms, alumni vote for one each year.

In accordance with state law, the annual election is conducted by the Dean of University Libraries on the Bloomington campus, with assistance from the IU Alumni Association. The 2013 election will open at 12:01a.m. ET June 1 and close at 11 a.m. ET on June 29. Paper and electronic ballots must be received by 11 a.m. ET. on the day of the election.

Click here to learn more about the election and voting.

Click here to view an archived Windows Media stream of the trustee candidate forum.

Click here to view an archived live Flash stream of the trustee candidate forum.

Events Calendar

Related Links:

About the

IU Alumni

IU Trustees
Home Page

Indiana University -- Quality Education. Lifetime Opportunities.
107 S. Indiana Ave.
Bloomington, IN 47405-7000
Phone (812) 855 4848

Last updated:
Copyright 1998-1999, The Trustees of Indiana University