blue line
Archived Broadcasts
Arts & Entertainment
Athletics & Sports
Campus Ceremonies
Conversations Online
IU Update
Lectures & Panels
President's Addresses
Broadcasts A-Z

Phil Cochran
Bill Witte
Robert Neal
Jerry Conover
Kyle Anderson
John Boquist
Timothy Slaper
Idalene Kesner

Listen or View
IU Broadcasts using:
Windows Media

Mac users:
Download Free
Windows Media


2011 Business Outlook Panel

Each fall, the Business Outlook panel from Indiana University's Kelley School of Business has presented national, state and local economic forecasts for the coming year to business, political and community leaders of Indiana. The first two presentations for this year's Outlook panel were held in Indianapolis and Bloomington on Thursday November 4. Similar events followed in eight other cities across the state.

At Indianapolis, this year's presenters include Jerry Conover, director of the Indiana Business Research Center; Robert Neal, associate professor of finance; Kyle Anderson, visiting assistant professor of business economics; and Bill Witte, associate professor of economics and co-director of the Center for Econometric Model Research. Phil Cochran, associate dean of the Kelley School for Indianapolis programs served as moderator for the discussions and question and answer session that followed the presentation.

At Bloomngton, the presenters were Conover, Witte; John Boquist, Edward E. Edwards Professor of Finance; Timothy Slaper, director of economic analysis at the IBRC. Idalene Kesner, associate dean of the Kelley School, served as the moderator.

Listen to an archive file of the Indianapolis presentation

(Approximate run time 1 hour)

Watch an archive file of the Bloomington presentation

(Approximate run time 1 hour)

Events Calendar

Related Links:

2011 Economic Forecast Press Release

Additional Tour

Kelley School

Indiana Business Research Center

Center for
Model Research

Indiana University -- Quality Education. Lifetime Opportunities.
107 S. Indiana Ave.
Bloomington, IN 47405-7000
Phone (812) 855 4848

Last updated:
Copyright 1998-1999, The Trustees of Indiana University